Cheney Cello Studios – Elliott and Carey Cheney

7522 South Country Manor Road, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121

FALL 2019 and SPRING 2020 Calendar of Events

 

Tuesday, September 3 – Private lessons begin

 

*First Group Lessons:  Monday, September 30 through Friday, October 4, no private lessons

*Wednesday, October 2 - All students Pre-Twinkle through Book 4 – 3:30 -4:00pm Pre-twinkle; Books 1 and Book 2 from 4pm-5pm; Books 3 and 4 from 5pm -6pm;  Group Lessons are always held at the Cheney home at 7522 South Country Manor Road, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121

*Thursday, October 3– Group Lessons for Books 5 and up – 4-5:30pm Classes, 5:30pm Informal Recital and Pizza; Sometimes we go until7pm.

All classes held at the Cheney's home 7522 S. Country Manor Road, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121

 

At the October Group Lessons, we will be distributing the Holiday Concert Music, and Concert Review Piece Program at the October Group Lessons.  Make sure you get your music and Review Lists!

 

Monday, October 7 – private lessons resume

 

Monday, October 14 through Friday, October 18 – Fall Break for Everyone –  No lessons or Groups

 

Monday October 21 – Private lessons resume

 

Hallowe'en: Thursday, October 31 – private lessons as usual

 

*November Group Lessons:  Monday, November 4 through Friday, November 8: No private lessons. We will be rehearsing for the Holiday Concert at the November Group Lessons

*Wednesday, November 6 : 3:30-4pm Pre-Twinkle; 4-5pm Books 1 and 2; 5-6pm Books 3 and 4;  All Group Lessons are at the Cheney's home

 

*November Group Lessons: Thursday, November 7 – Books 5 and up – 4pm to 5:30 Group Lessons; then Informal Recital and Pizza;  Sometimes we go as late as 7pm

 

Saturday, November 16 – Fall Solo Recitals (Location TBA)

 

Monday, November 25 – Labor Day Make-Ups for Monday students

Tuesday, November 26 – Friday, November 29th – No lessons or groups: Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 2– Private Lessons resume

 

Week of Monday, December 9 –Private lessons as usual – except Wednesday Dec. 11 students after 3:30pm will be made up on Friday, December 13th at student's convenience

 

Wednesday December 11th – Annual Holiday Concert – Rehearsal 4:30pm, Concert 5:30pm Location TBA All students and alumni are welcome!

 

Friday, December 13 – last day of private lessons of 2018

 

SPRING 2020 Cheney Cello Studios Calendar of Events

 

Monday, January 6th – Lessons for 2020 begin!

 

January Group Lessons: Monday, January 20th to Friday, January 24  – No Private Lessons (Group lessons are held at the Cheney's home 7522 S. Country Manor Rd., Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121) Wednesday and Thursday schedules are the same throughout the year.

*Wednesday, January 22 Group Lesson Schedule:

3:30-4:00pm Pre-Twinkle/Twinkle; 4:00-5:00pm Books 1 & 2; 5:00-6:00pm Books 3 & 4

*Thursday, January 23 Group Lesson Schedule: 4-5:30pm Book 5 and Up; Informal Recital and Pizza follows

 

Monday January 27 – Private lessons resume

 

*February Group Lessons: No private lessons from Monday February 17 -Friday February 21

*Wednesday Feb 19 3:30-4:00pm Pre-Twinkle/Twinkle; 4:00-5:00pm Books 1 & 2; 5:00-6:00pm Books 3 & 4

*Thursday Feb. 20, Usual Group Lesson Schedule:  4-5:30pm Book 5 and Up; Informal Recital and Pizza follows

 

Monday, February 24 – Private lessons resume

 

Monday, March 9 through Friday March 15 – SPRING BREAK – No Private or Group Lessons

 

Saturday, March 21 – Annual Cello Federation Performances at the U of U, Gardner Hall (requires separate registration early in January)

 

*April Group Lessons: no private lessons from Monday, April 6 to Friday, April 10–

*Wednesday, April 8 and *Thursday, April 9– usual Group Lesson Schedules

Monday, April 13 – Private lessons resume

 

Saturday, May 9-  Spring Solo Recitals (Location TBA) Everyone Involved!

 

Monday, May 11 – Private lessons resume

 

*May Group Lessons:  *Wednesday, May 27 – Pre-twinkle through Book 4 –regular Group Lesson schedule

 

*Thursday, May 28 – Books 5 and up- Regular Group Lesson Schedule

This is the last event for Spring 2020!