2017 FALL Cheney Cello Studios Calendar of Events

Tuesday, September 4th – Lessons begin for Fall Semester

SEPTEMBER GROUP LESSONS: No private lessons during Monday, September 18 through Friday, September 22.
Wednesday, September 20 and Thursday, September 21 (all group lessons follow this schedule throughout the year, and are held at the Cheney's home: 7522 S. Country Manor Rd., Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121):
Wednesday Group Lesson Schedule: 3:30-4:00pm Pre-Twinkle/Twinkle
4:00-5:00pm Books 1 & 2; 5:00-6:00pm Books 3 & 4
Thursday Group Lesson Schedule: 4-6pm Books 5 and Up; 6pm Informal Recital and Pizza afterward
Special SAU Cello Event: Master Classes and Group Workshop September 22 and 23 With Suzuki cello teacher and non-traditional styles specialist, Avi Friedlander The Saturday event is for all string students of all ages and abilities – there are Parent Lectures as well. Your paid annual SAU dues are required to participate.
Monday, October 9 through Sunday October 15 – NO LESSONS or GROUPS – Fall Break

OCTOBER GROUP LESSONS: No private lessons during Monday, October 16 through Friday, October 20.
Wednesday, October 18 and Thursday, October 19 (same schedule as September)
Saturday, October 28th – SAU Hallowe'en Play-In – Location TBA
Saturday, November 11 – FALL SOLO RECITALS - Everyone is involved! Location to be confirmed.

NOVEMBER GROUP LESSONS: No private lessons during Monday, November 13 to Friday, November 17
Wednesday, November 15 and Thursday, November 16 (same schedule as September and October)

Monday, November 20 – Monday Make-up Lessons for Labor Day
Tuesday November 21 – Sunday, November 26 –THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

DECEMBER HOLIDAY GROUP EVENTS:
Wednesday, December 13 – 4pm Group Rehearsal for Holiday Concert
5:30pm Holiday Concert (Location TBA) Everyone involved!
Thursday, December 14 – Holiday Group for Book 5 and up – 4-6pm

Thursday, December 14 is the last day of 2017 Fall Semester.

Monday, January 8 – First day of 2018 Spring Semester

2017 Spring Cheney Cello Studios Calendar of Events


Monday, January 8th – First day of Spring Semester – Lessons begin

JANUARY GROUP LESSONS: Monday, January 15th to Friday, January 19 – No Private Lessons (Group lessons are held at the Cheney's home 7522 S. Country Manor Rd., Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121) Wednesday and Thursday schedules are the same throughout the year.
Wednesday, January 17th Group Class Schedule:
3:30-4:00pm Pre-Twinkle/Twinkle; 4:00-5:00pm Books 1 & 2; 5:00-6:00pm Books 3 & 4
Thursday, January 18th Group Class Schedule: 4-6pm Book 5 and Up; 6pm Informal Recital and Pizza follows

Thursday February 1 – Sunday, February 4th – Annual Trip to LA –Carey's Advanced Students

FEBRUARY GROUP LESSONS: Monday, February 20 to Friday, February, 24 No Private Lessons
Wednesday February 22 and Thursday, February 23 –usual Group Class Schedule

Monday, March 18 through Friday March 23 – SPRING BREAK – No Private or Group Lessons

Saturday, March 24 – Annual Cello Federation Performances at the U of U, Gardner Hall (requires separate registration at beginning of January 2018)

MARCH GROUP LESSONS: Monday, March 26 to Friday, March 30- No Private Lessons
Wednesday, March 28 and Thursday, March 29 –usual Group Class Schedule

APRIL GROUP LESSONS: Monday, April 23 to Friday, April 27 – No Private Lessons
Wednesday, April 25 and Thursday, April 26 – usual Group Class Schedule

Saturday, May 19 Spring Solo Recitals (Location TBA) Everyone Involved!

MAY GROUP LESSONS: Monday, May 28 to Friday June 1 – No Private Lessons
Wednesday, May 30 and Thursday, May 31 – usual Group Lessons

Download the schedule (PDF Format)